Collegium Medicum im. Ludwika Rydygiera, Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland

Collegium Medicum im. Ludwika Rydygier in Bydgoszcz Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun is the youngest public medical school in Poland, whose didactic offer consists of 17 courses conducted at three faculties: Medicine, Pharmacy and Health Sciences. The didactic process runs on the levels of: first-cycle studies, second-cycle studies or unified master’s studies and third-cycle studies. The university also offers English-speaking studies in the field of medicine.

The history of the Collegium Medicum of the Nicolaus Copernicus University dates back to 1984, when the Medical University of Gdańsk was established on the basis of the Gdansk University Medical Faculty. Ludwik Rydygier in Bydgoszcz. Twenty years later, on 24 November 2004, the Bydgoszcz Medical Academy joined forces with the Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń, under the Act of 8 October 2004 on the inclusion of the Medical University of. Ludwika Rydygier in Bydgoszcz to the Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń. It was then Collegium Medicum UMK.

The university employs about 1300 people (including over 760 academic teachers) and educates nearly 6,000 students (including about 200 foreigners).

The Faculty of Medicine was founded in 1984. It is located at ul. Jagiellońska 13.The Faculty of Health Sciences is the youngest but most dynamically developing Faculty of Collegium Medicum. Ludwika Rydygier in Bydgoszcz, Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń. Genesis of the Department dates back to 1997. This year, a decision of the Minister of Health and Welfare of 6 June 1997 (PNZ-MM-1/97) was established with the Faculty of Nursing, with the direction of teaching nursing. Over the years, dynamic changes have taken place, new courses have been started, and the name of the Faculty has been evaluated. Finally, in the year 2002, by resolution No. 37/02 of the Senate Medical Academy in Bydgoszcz changed the name of the Faculty to the Faculty of Health Sciences.

The Faculty of Pharmacy currently holds three accreditations: 2 accreditations issued by the Polish Accreditation Committee (PKA) for the fields of laboratory medicine and pharmacy; 1 accreditation issued by the Polish Ministry of Health for the specialisation in retail pharmacy.
The Faculty of Pharmacy has the right to award the academic degree of doctor of pharmacy and the academic degree of doctor of medical science in medical biology (see the Act of 14 March 2003 on the academic degrees and the academic title as well as on the degrees and the title within the scope of art).

Related Links

Click here for (Real Information & Real Package) about MBBS in ChinaMBBS in BangladeshMBBS/MD in GeorgiaMBBS/MD in Other Countries


Call/Whatsapp Mr. Arun Bapna +91 90010 99110 for personalize counseling based on Entrance Exam Score, 12th Percentage, 12th Passing Year and Budget.

You cannot copy content of this page