Tibet University Medical College, China

Tibet University is a comprehensive university under the Tibet Autonomous Region. The “211 Project” is a key university for construction. The People’s Government of the Tibet Autonomous Region and the Ministry of Education jointly established universities. In May 2013, it was included in the “Midwestern Higher Education Revitalization Plan.” Approved as a doctorate granting unit.

The history of running a school can be traced back to the Tibetan cadre training class in November 1951. After going through the Tibet Military Region Cadre School, the Tibet Local Cadre School, and the Tibet Administrative Cadre School, Chairman Mao Zedong proposed in 1956 that “Tibet must also establish a university”, approved by the State Council. In March 1965, Tibet Normal School was established. According to the development of the situation in Tibet, with the approval of the State Council, Tibet Normal University was established in July 1975. In order to meet the needs of talents in the rapid economic and social development in Tibet, Tibet University was officially established in July 1985 with the approval of the Ministry of Education. Since 1999, the Tibet Autonomous Region Art School, the Tibet Medical College and the Tibet University for Nationalities Medical School, and the Tibet Autonomous Region Financial School have been merged into Tibet University.

The school covers an area of ​​1,179,500 square meters, of which the Hebaolin Campus, the Nagin Campus, the Norbulingka Medical School District and the Norbulingka School of Finance and Campus occupy an area of ​​926,600 square meters, and the building area is 406,600 square meters. Teaching and scientific research equipment totaled 392 million yuan, 1.29 million books, and 470,000 e-books. The campus network is the main node of CERNET Tibet. It has a Faculty of Arts, Science, Engineering, School of Medicine, College of Arts, School of Economics and Management, College of Tourism and Foreign Languages, College of Politics and Law, Normal College, College of Finance and Economics, Tibetan Information Technology Research Center, National Open University Tibet College, Continuing There are 15 colleges (departments, centers) in the College of Education, the Department of Ideological and Political Theory, and the Department of International Students.

There are 1,134 faculty members in the school, including 878 full-time teachers and other teachers. There are more than 27,000 students in the school, including 9338 regular undergraduate students, 40 doctoral students, 670 postgraduates, 17 international students, and 17,000 students of various types. The school has 3 Ph.D.-authorized first-level disciplines and 12 Ph.D.-authorized second-level disciplines in ethnology, Chinese language and literature, and ecology; ethnology, pedagogy, Chinese language and literature, biology, computer science and technology, music and dance 8 master’s degrees in science, fine arts, and biology, master’s degree in first-level disciplines, master of education, master of arts, master of engineering, and 4 majors of clinical medicine, 27 master’s degrees authorized, 2 secondary disciplines, and 21 master’s degrees authorized Fields; 52 undergraduate majors, covering 10 disciplines in economics, law, pedagogy, literature, history, science, engineering, medicine, management, and arts. There are 1 national key disciplines – Chinese minority language and literature (Tibetan language and literature), and 14 regional key disciplines.

Contact for Admission & More Details

Mr. Arun Bapna +919001099110 (Also on WhatsApp, IMO & Viber)

You cannot copy content of this page