Yichun University School of Medicine, China

The provincial party committee approved Yichun University in the 10 June 1958 formally established. In March 1962 the province’s colleges and universities adjustment of the meeting had decided to retain an area six Teachers College and the original name changed to the University Teachers College.In June 1962 Jiujiang University had withdrawn from the teachers college into the Yichun. In April 1964 the Office of the State Council of Culture and Education approved the withdrawal of Yichun Teachers College. In October 1977 the provincial party committee approved the Office of Jiangxi Normal University Yichun Branch changed to Yichun Normal School.On 25 April 1978 State Council approved the re-establishment of Yichun Teachers College. 20 June 1986, the College upgraded to the vice-formed unit.Yichun Teachers College, Yichun Academy of Medicine merged on 25 January 2000 which is approved by Ministry of National Education

YU has a faculty of more than 1,000, of which over 50% have the title of professor, associate professor, PhD or MD. It has successively engaged more than 100 academicians, PhD supervisors, professors and/or PhDs as honorary or visiting professors.

The full-time student body totals more than 20,000, including both graduates, undergraduates, college students and international students. There are 19 schools and departments, including but not limited to the School of Liberal Arts, the Journalism and Communications, the School of Politics and Law, the School of Economics and Management, the School of Foreign Languages, the School of Music and Dance, the School of Arts and Design, the School of Math and Computer Science (Service Outsourcing School), the School of Physics and Engineering Technology, School of Chemistry and the Biological Engineering, the School of Medical Science, the School of Cosmetology, the School of Physical Education etc.

YU has established 6 university-level research centers; its professional disciplines involve subject categories such as Liberal Arts, Economics, Management, Law, Science, Engineering, Agriculture, Medicine, Art and Education. Among over 50 undergraduate disciplines, there include 2 characteristic disciplines at national level, 8 key characteristic majors at provincial level. There is 1 post-Doctoral work station, 4 key disciplines at provincial level, 3experiment teaching model centers at provincial level, and a batch of key laboratories at provincial level. After recent years’ of construction and exploration, the university has established a subject system which gives priority to Education, Medical Science and Agriculture, with other subjects such as Liberal Arts, Science, Engineering, Law, Management in a coordinated development.

At present, YU has 19 schools, 6 institutes, more than 50 undergraduate programs and 2 affiliated hospitals. In 2011, YU had been authorized to confer a master’s degree majoring in pharmacy by the Degree Committee of State Council of China, which indicates that the educational quality of YU has been raised to a higher level.

Contact for Admission & More Details

Mr. Arun Bapna +919001099110 (Also on WhatsApp, IMO & Viber)

You cannot copy content of this page