Zhejiang University School of Medicine, Hangzhou

The history of Zhejiang University School of Medicine can be traced back to t he Chekiang Provincial College of Medicine founded in 1912 and the National Chekiang University Medicine College founded in 1945. The two merged in 1952 and established the Zhejiang Medical College, which was then upgraded as Zhejiang Medical University in 1960. In 1998 it was merged with Zhejiang University, Hangzhou University and Zhejiang Agriculture University to re-establish the present Zhejiang University, and reorganize School of Medicine and College of Pharmaceutical Sciences in the following year.

Click here to know “Why MBBS in China”                   Click here to “Apply Now”

In 2009 Zhejiang University launched “Super Ministry Reform”, reorganized School of Medicine and College of Pharmaceutical Sciences again, two of which are rebuilt as Zhejiang University School of Medicine. Thus, a century has witnessed Zhejiang University School of Medicine, although with several changes of name and place, evolving into one of the most prestigious medical schools in the nation.
The School of Medicine is composed of 7 faculties: Basic Medicine, Public Health, First Clinical Medicine, Second Clinical Medicine, Third Clinical Medicine, , Stomatology and Nursing. Apart from these academic faculties, there are 7affiliated hospitals,and the Forth Affiliated Hospital which is located in Yiwu city was announced opening on Oct.31st, 2014.  These establish a solid foundation for us to fulfill our three-fold roles in medical education, biomedical sciences, and healthcare services. Our educational programs include an 8-year MD  program  and  a 6-year bachelor program (MBBS) for international students. The graduate program has a wide coverage of disciplines in biomedical sciences and clinical sciences. Equally important is the role the school has been playing in research. At present, the total number of staff members and medical and nursing workers has reached over 16000, including 800 full-time professors and associate professors, 349 doctoral mentors and 815 master mentors, and among them there are  one member of China Academy of Sciences, three  members of China Academy of Engineering, eight members of Cheung Kong Chair Professor. There are now over 5000 students including over 1200 doctoral candidates.
The School is dedicated to training and bringing up medical talents of medical practice, biomedical research and public health management. Our educational programs include 8-year Medical Doctor program,  5-year Bachelor of Clinical Medicine program,5-year Bachelor of Preventive Medicine, 5-year Bachelor of Dental Medicine, 6-year Clinical Medicine program for international students (MBBS) etc. It has set up basic medicine, clinical medicine, oral medicine and pharmacy primary discipline for doctor degree and five mobile post-doctoral stations.

Campus Address: 866 Yuhangtang Rd, Xihu Qu, Hangzhou Shi, Zhejiang Sheng, China

Contact for Admission & More Details

Mr. Arun Bapna +919001099110 (Also on WhatsApp, IMO & Viber)

You cannot copy content of this page