Zamboanga Medical School Foundation, Philippines

The Ateneo de Zamboanga University  is a Catholic and Jesuit university in Western Mindanao. AdZU began in 1912 as Escuela Catolica, a parochial school run by Spanish Jesuits. It is the second oldest Jesuit school in the Philippines and the second Jesuit school to be named Ateneo. It initially offered primary and secondary education for boys. It became a college in 1952 and a university in … Read more

University of Saint La Salle College of Medicine, Philippines

The University of St. La Salle (USLS) is a Catholic private university run by the De La Salle Brothers, located in La Salle Avenue, Bacolod City, Philippines. Established in 1952 as La Salle College – Bacolod, it is the second oldest campus founded by the congregation in the country. The university is a member of De La Salle Philippines, a network established in 2006 comprising … Read more

University of Manila, Philippines

The University of Manila (UM)  is a private university in the heart of Sampaloc District in Manila, Philippines. It was founded on October 5, 1913, by Apolinario G. de los Santos, Mariano V. de los Santos, Maria de los Santos, Buenaventura J. Bello and Antonio Rivero. The first three were siblings. They named their school Instituto de Manila, … Read more

Xavier University, Philippines

Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan was founded in 1933 by Fr James TG Hayes SJ, Superior of the Philippine Jesuit mission and first Bishop and Archbishop of Cagayan de Oro. In the next 11 years, the two-storey wooden building along Burgos Street that schooled 17 high school male students mushroomed into several buildings on … Read more

AMA School of Medicine, Philippines

Founded in 1980 as AMA Computer School, the Quezon City Campus became AMA University on August 20, 2002 with permission from CHED. ISO 9001 certified in 1999 by Société Générale de Surveillance International Certification Services. In 2003, AMA University inked a partnership for programs with Carnegie Mellon University (USA). In 1991 accreditation for AMA Computer … Read more

Lyceum Northwestern University, Philippines

Lyceum Northwestern University ( LNU ) is Founded in 1969 and is located in Dagupan City. Dagupan is an independent city in Pangasinan province with a small population of about 180,000 inhabitants and is located in the Island of Luzon. It is a major commercial and Financial Centre in the North of Philippines and is a very quiet … Read more

Dona Remedos Trinidad Medical Foundation, Philippines

FOUNDED in 1980 through the sustaining initiative of Leyte Governor Benjamin Romualdez, the major thrust of the college is to train students to a high level of competence as primary health care physicians not only in the region but also, and especially, in other depressed areas as well. The college includes the usual departments: gross-clinical anatomy, … Read more

Angeles University Foundation School of Medicine, Philippines

Angeles University Foundation, a non-stock, non-profit educational institution, was established on May 25, 1962 by Mr. Agustin P. Angeles, Dr. Barbara Y. Angeles, and family. In less than nine years, the Institution was granted University status on April 16, 1971 by the Department of Education, Culture and Sports. The campus is located along MacArthur Highway in Barangay … Read more

Ateneo de Zamboanga University College of Medicine, Philippines

The Ateneo de Zamboanga began in 1912 as Escuela Catolica, a parochial school run by Spanish Jesuits at the old site of the Immaculate Conception Church, right across the Sunken Garden. Fr. Manuel M. Sauras, S.J. was the first director.In 1916, the Escuela Catolica became the Ateneo de Zamboanga. In 1930, the American Jesuits took … Read more

Cagayan State University Tuguegarao (Carig), Philippines

As representative of the Province of Cagayan in the Interim Batasang Pambansa, then Minister (later Senate President) Juan Ponce Enrile drafted the Charter of the Cagayan State University that was signed into law as Presidential Decree No. 1436 by President Ferdinand E. Marcos on June 11, 1978. Except for provisions on the composition, powers and … Read more

You cannot copy content of this page