Titu Maiorescu University Faculty of Medicine and Dental Medicine, Romania

Titu Maiorescu University  acquired its legal personality on 20 September 1990, as a non-profit private higher education institution and became a legal entity of public utility governed by private law, part of the National Education System, on the grounds of Law no. 239 of 23 April 2002, published in Official Journal no. 291 of 30 April 2002.

TITU MAIORESCU University is composed of 9 faculties: PsychologyLaw (with premises in Bucharest and Tg. Jiu), Medicine, Dental Medicine, Pharmacy, Human, Social and Political ScienceEconomic Sciences (with premises in Bucharest and Tg. Jiu) and Computer Science .

TITU MAIORESCU University includes all types of higher education: bachelor studies, master studies and– PhD studiesorganized by the faculties of Dental Medicine andLaw . The study programmes organized for the full time education and the long distance learning form are varied and continuously developing and they have been selected so as to better respond to the demands on the labor market. At present, the University organizes 19 bachelor study programmes, 25 master study programmes, while in thetwo doctoral schools, the teaching and scientific activity is organized according to 12 scientific fields.

The University is a member of the European University Association (EUA), the most important organization of the European higher education institutions, a member of the International Association of Universities (IAU) and a member of the European Association of Economic Coordinators (EAEC).

The Faculty of Medicine, established as part of the University in 1990, was accredited by GD no. 944, published in Official Journal no. 675 of 11 September 2002 in the general medicine specialization, length of study 6 years, with 360 transferable credits, full time. The Faculty of Dental Medicine of Titu Maiorescu University was established in 1990 as part of the Faculty of Medicine.

Initially, the Faculty of Medicine of Titu Maiorescu University had two distinct specializations: General Medicine and Dentistry.As of academic year 1993-1994, the dentistry specialization became an independent faculty, functioning under the name the Faculty of Dentistry.

In 2005, the authorization and establishment of a second specialization was approved for the Faculty of Medicine, namely that of Medical Care, according to the provisions of Law no. 88/1993 and of GD no. 88 of 10 February 2005, based on CNEAA (National Council of Academic Evaluation and Accreditation) notice no. 2207 of 03.11.2005, a specialization that was subjected to the European Community sectoral regulations for full time education.

In 2009, the TMU Senate decided, due to management reasons, to reorganize the medical education of TMU by merging the Faculty of Medicine and the Faculty of Dental Medicine, under the name the Faculty of Medicine and Dental Medicine, with 4 specializations: medicine, dental medicine, general medical care and dental technique.

Related Links

Click here for (Real Information & Real Package) about MBBS in ChinaMBBS in BangladeshMBBS/MD in GeorgiaMBBS/MD in Other Countries


Call/Whatsapp Mr. Arun Bapna +91 90010 99110 for personalize counseling based on Entrance Exam Score, 12th Percentage, 12th Passing Year and Budget.

You cannot copy content of this page