Kyrgyz Russian Slavic University, Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University was founded in 1993 in accordance with The Warsaw Treaty of Friendship, Cooperation and Mutual Assistance between the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation.Due to The Decree of the Kyrgyz Republic, the Terms of Establishment and Activities Agreement of Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University between the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation, the Government Regulation of the Russian Federation, the order of the State Committee of the Russian Federation for Higher Education and the Ministry of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic, Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University was established.

In 2004 by the decree of the Kyrgyz Republic President, the university was given a name of the First President of Russian Federation Boris Nikolayevich Yeltsin as a sign of appreciation and respect for enormous support and encouragement in establishing the Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University.

KSMA has working staff of 526 teachers, of which 86 professors and doctors are of medical sciences, 315 candidates are medical sciences and docents, 80 academic departments, 6 research centers, 15 scientific and educational centers, 4 laboratories, a law center, a medical center, and 25 institutes of students’ aesthetic education.The university has more than 11000 students, including more than 780 foreign students from near and far abroad countries, and about 450 postgraduate and doctoral candidates.

Along with traditional Specialist Degree programmes (5 years), the university offers Bachelor’s Degree (4 years) and Master’s Degree (2 years) programmes as well as postgraduate (Candidate of Science) and doctoral  (Doctor of Science) degree programmes.The Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University recognizes research and research-led teaching as primary responsibility of its academic staff, and places great value on fostering, publishing and disseminating research of the highest international quality. 80 academic departments, 6 research institutes of are responsible for accomplishment of scientific research.

Kyrgyz Russian Slavic University (KRSU) is located in the city of Bishkek. It witnesses the enrolment of foreign students from more than thirty countries. Started off with 200 students, it now has over 11,000 students studying at the Medical Institute, with about 1,735 students from other countries such as: India, Iran, Israel, Kazakhstan, Nepal, Pakistan, Palestine, Syria, Turkey, Turkmenistan, the United States, and Uzbekistan.

This institute provides the degree of M.D. It is accredited, recognized and listed with the World Health Organization (WHO), Medical Council of Nepal, Medical Council of India (MCI) Education Commission for Foreign Medical Graduates (ECFMG) in the USA, IIME and the International Medical Education Directory (IMED).

Address : 6 Chuy Ave, Bishkek 720022, Kyrgyzstan

Related Links

Click here for (Real Information & Real Package) about MBBS in ChinaMBBS in BangladeshMBBS/MD in GeorgiaMBBS/MD in Other Countries


Call/Whatsapp Mr. Arun Bapna +91 90010 99110 for personalize counseling based on Entrance Exam Score, 12th Percentage, 12th Passing Year and Budget.

You cannot copy content of this page