University of Foggia Faculty of Medicine and Surgery, Italy

The University of Foggia was founded by decree of the Ministry of University and Research on 5th August 1999.  Although it has taken some time for the university to receive its entitlement and acknowledgement, through that timestamp it has branched off from five faculties to six: Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Clinical and Experimental Medicine, Faculty of Medical and Surgical Sciences, Faculty of the Sciences Of agriculture, Food and Environment and the Faculty of Humanities.

From its birth the university, at a training and research level, has presented a dynamic and innovative proposal. This model is characterised by teaching which is attentive to local needs, locally applicated research projects, internationalization, orientation, cultural events and promotion of university events.
The Departments (Agriculture, Economics, Law, Arts and Philosophy, Medicine and Surgery) with their three-year degree courses, specialist degree courses, numerous masters, research doctorates and specialization schools have contributed towards making the university a cultural centre which enables young people to acquire the professional training necessary for society and the working world.

The University itself has agreements with 20 foreign university to accommodate international students, as well as partakes in Socrates/Erasmus, Leonardo and TEMPUS media programs.


You cannot copy content of this page